Live Cricket Scores, News, Statistics
Loading
  

CCL | Celebrity Cricket League 2013

  
CCL Celebrity Cricket League
  

CCL Season 3 2013 in Pictures


CCL 3 Veer Marathi vs Mumbai Heroes Match Pictures

CCL 3 Chennai Rhinos vs Mumbai Heroes Match

CCL 3 After Party Hyderabad

CCL 2013 in Pictures

CCL Season 3 Curtain Raiser
  

About 2013 Season


The CCL season 3 will have two new teams,Veer Marathi representing the Marathi Film Industry and Bhojpuri Dabbangs representing the Bhojpuri Film Industry.

CCL Season 3 will have the Curtain Raiser Event in Mumbai on 19th Jan 2013, where Salman Khan and Katrina kaif will be performing, as well as other celebrities. Opening Ceremony is at Kochi on 9th Feb 2013 where Kerala Strikers will be playing against Mumbai Heroes. "Mumbai Heroes" has Sharjah as its home ground.

Eight teams participating the the CCL 2013 tournament.

Teams: Chennai Rhinos, Telugu Warriors, Kerala Strikers and Veer Marathi, Karnataka Bulldozers, Mumbai Heroes, Bengal Tigers and Bhojpuri Dabanggs.
  

CCL 2013 Schedule

Date and TimeTeams and Match Details
Sat Feb 09
3 PM IST | 9:30 GMT

1st Match: Chennai Rhinos Vs Bhojpuri Dabangs at Kochi

Bhojpuri Dabangs won by 5 wickets - Scorecard

Sat Feb 09
7 PM IST | 13:30 GMT

2nd Match: Kerala Strikers Vs Mumbai Heroes at Kochi

Kerala Strikers won by 3 wickts - Scorecard

Sun Feb 10
1 PM IST | 7:30 GMT

3rd Match: Veer Marathi Vs Karnataka Bulldozers at Siliguri

Karnataka Bulldozers won by 8 wickets - Scorecard

Sun Feb 10
5 PM IST | 11:30 GMT

4th Match: Telugu Warriors Vs Bengal Tigers at Siliguri

Telugu Warriors won by 9 wickets - Scorecard

Sat Feb 16
3 PM IST | 9:30 GMT

5th Match: Kerala Strikers Vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs at Hyderabad

Bhojpuri Dabanggs won by 11 runs (D/L) - Scorecard

Sat Feb 16
7 PM IST | 13:30 GMT

6th Match: Chennai Rhinos Vs Karnataka Bulldozers at Hyderabad

No result - Scorecard

Sun Feb 17
3 PM IST | 9:30 GMT

7th Match: Veer Marathi Vs Bengal Tigers at Hyderabad

Veer Marathi won by 32 runs - Scorecard

Sun Feb 17
7 PM IST | 13:30 GMT

8th Match: Telugu Warriors Vs Mumbai Heroes at Hyderabad

Telugu Warriors won by 7 wickets - Scorecard

Sat Feb 23
4:30 PM IST | 11:00 GMT

9th Match: Kerala Strikers Vs Bengal Tigers at Dubai

Kerala Strikers won by 147 runs - Scorecard

Sat Feb 23
8:30 PM IST | 15:00 GMT

10th Match:Chennai Rhinos Vs Mumbai Heroes at Dubai

Mumbai Heroes won by 19 runs - Scorecard

Sun Feb 24
3 PM IST | 9:30 GMT

11th Match: Telugu Warriors Vs Karnataka Bulldozers at Ranchi

Karnataka Bulldozers won by 40 runs - Scorecard

Sun Feb 24
7 PM IST | 13:30 GMT

12th Match: Veer Marathi Vs Bhojpuri Dabangs at Ranchi

Veer Marathi won by 2 wickets - Scorecard

Sat Mar 02
3 PM IST | 9:30 GMT

13th Match: Kerala Strikers Vs Karnataka Bulldozers at Chennai

Kerala Strikers won by 6 Wickets- Scorecard

Sat Mar 02
7 PM IST | 13:30 GMT

14th Match: Chennai Rhinos Vs Bengal Tigers at Chennai

Chennai Rhinos won by 9 wickets - Scorecard

Sun Mar 03
3 PM IST | 9:30 GMT

15th Match: Bhojpuri Dabanggs Vs Telugu Warriors at Pune

Telugu Warriors won by 99 runs - Scorecard

Sun Mar 03
7 PM IST | 13:30 GMT

16th Match: Veer Marathi Vs Mumbai Heroes at Pune

Veer Marathi won by 67 runs - Scorecard

Sat Mar 09
3 PM IST | 9:30 GMT
1st Semi Final: Kerala Strikers Vs Karnataka Bulldozers at Uppal, Hyderabad

Result - Scorecard

Sat Mar 09
7 PM IST | 13:30 GMT
2nd Semi Final: Telugu Warriors Vs Veer Marathi at Uppal, Hyderabad

Result - Scorecard

Sun Mar 10
7 PM IST | 13:30 GMT
Final: CCL 2013 Final at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Result - Scorecard

  

About CCL | Celebrity Cricket League


The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) is a non-professional men's cricket league in India, contested by Eight teams consisting of film actors from Eight major regional film industries of Indian cinema. The league commenced in 2011. Since its inception, television viewership of CCL matches have grown to become more popular than the International Cricket Council (ICC) games.

The 2012 tournament commenced on 13 January in Sharjah and ended with the final match on 12 February in Hyderabad. The Chennai Rhinos defeated Karnataka Bulldozers in the finals to win the series.

The CCL has been widely reported in the media.

CCL By Season


Establishment

The CCL was inspired by the popularity of the Indian Premier League, a Twenty20 tournament with franchises in major Indian cities. Vishnu Vardhan Induri, a Serial Entrepreneur from Hyderabad is the Founder and Managing Director of CCL who started CCL in 2010 by selling franchise rights for four teams in the inaugural season. For the second season two additional teams were added.

First season

The inaugural season of the league took place in 2011, which was contested by 4 teams - Chennai Rhinos, Telugu Warriors, Mumbai Heroes and Karnataka Bulldozers.

With CCL Season 1, the organisers planned to create awareness about Anti Piracy.

Second season

The second season was conducted from 13th Jan 2012 to 13th Feb 2012. Two new cricket teams, the Kerala Strikers and the Bengal Tigers were added to the CCL. Hindi Film Industry Team "Mumbai Heroes" selected Sharjah as its home ground.

Third season

The Third Season will have two new teams, Veer Marathi representing the Marathi Film Industry and Bhojpuri Dabbangs representing the Bhojpuri Film Industry. Season 3 will have the Curtain Raiser Event in Mumbai on 19th Jan 2013, where Salman Khan and Katrina kaif will be performing, as well as other celebrities. Opening Ceremony is at Kochi on 9th Feb 2013 where Kerala Strikers will be playing against Mumbai Heroes. "Mumbai Heroes" has Sharjah as its home ground.

Lahore Lions Vs Southern Express
5th Match - 16 Sep 2014 at 10:30GMT
Series/Cup : Champions League Twenty20 Qualifying
Scheduled to Begin : 16:00 local time
Mumbai Indians Vs Northern Knights
6th Match - 16 Sep 2014 at 14:31GMT
Series/Cup : Champions League Twenty20 Qualifying
Scheduled to Begin : 20:00 local time
Mumbai Indians Vs Southern Express
4th Match - 14 Sep 2014 at 14:30GMT
Series/Cup : Champions League Twenty20 Qualifying
Result : Mumbai Indians won by 9 wickets
Lahore Lions Vs Northern Knights
3rd Match - 14 Sep 2014 at 10:30GMT
Series/Cup : Champions League Twenty20 Qualifying
Result : Northern Knights won by 72 runs

Live Matches

Sat Aug 30 | 3rd ODI - Pakistan vs Sri Lanka
Sat Aug 30 | 3rd ODI - India vs England
Thu Jul 24 | 2nd Test - Sri Lanka vs South Africa
ONE Pakistan
Get Social with Us!
Join Google+